x

(Para español, haga clic aquí.)

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Use the assessment tool on Texas Health Trace to help determine whether you should be tested for COVID-19.

Public screening and antibody collection sites are available statewide, in-person and at drive-thru locations. View the map of all sites to find the closest one to you. Check your location’s hours and referral requirements before your visit.

To make an appointment to be tested, call 512-883-2400 or register online here.

This information and more can be found on the Texas Department of State Health Services website.

Live Q&A Interviews

2 days ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 6:23:31 PM CDT July 02, 2020
3 days ago Wednesday, July 01 2020 Jul 1, 2020 Wednesday, July 01, 2020 5:49:13 PM CDT July 01, 2020
3 weeks ago Tuesday, June 09 2020 Jun 9, 2020 Tuesday, June 09, 2020 6:44:11 PM CDT June 09, 2020
4 weeks ago Thursday, June 04 2020 Jun 4, 2020 Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:55:05 PM CDT June 04, 2020
4 weeks ago Thursday, June 04 2020 Jun 4, 2020 Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:47:46 PM CDT June 04, 2020
1 month ago Wednesday, June 03 2020 Jun 3, 2020 Wednesday, June 03, 2020 2:17:24 PM CDT June 03, 2020
1 month ago Tuesday, June 02 2020 Jun 2, 2020 Tuesday, June 02, 2020 6:55:01 PM CDT June 02, 2020
1 month ago Tuesday, May 26 2020 May 26, 2020 Tuesday, May 26, 2020 6:47:30 PM CDT May 26, 2020
1 month ago Friday, May 22 2020 May 22, 2020 Friday, May 22, 2020 8:13:02 PM CDT May 22, 2020

COVID-19 Related Stories

Grid
List
Health officials in Cameron County reported four additional COVID-19 deaths on Saturday — bringing the number of deaths in the... More >>
9 hours ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 5:19:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in News
AUSTIN – Texas Governor Greg Abbott announced Saturday that the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) is distributing 40... More >>
11 hours ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 3:38:34 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in News
Overnight at around 4:30 a.m. on Saturday, about fifteen nurses arrived to Starr County, just hours after the health authority... More >>
12 hours ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 2:28:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in News
The city of Laredo announced on Saturday an additional coronavirus-related death – raising the total number of deaths in the... More >>
13 hours ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 1:13:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in News
Cameron county beaches and parks are currently closed, while South Padre Island city beaches are open. This is... More >>
14 hours ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 11:59:00 AM CDT July 04, 2020 in News
State health officials in Willacy County announced on Saturday that 10 more people tested positive for the coronavirus — bringing... More >>
15 hours ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 11:12:00 AM CDT July 04, 2020 in News

CHANNEL 5 NEWS has some tips on how to keep safe from the #Coronavirus. Remember being informed is important to be healthy. #KRGV

Posted by KRGV on Friday, March 13, 2020

RESOURCES

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

County Updates

State Updates