x

More Education News

Grid
List
The La Feria Independent School District on Friday voted to hire armed security guards for all of the district's campuses.... More >>
4 days ago Friday, August 12 2022 Aug 12, 2022 Friday, August 12, 2022 5:42:00 PM CDT August 12, 2022 in News
Students at Edinburg CISD's new collegiate academy will begin working towards their bachelor's degrees on Monday. For the first... More >>
6 days ago Wednesday, August 10 2022 Aug 10, 2022 Wednesday, August 10, 2022 8:30:00 AM CDT August 10, 2022 in News
The Cameron County Sheriff's Office provided security training for the Point Isabel Independent School District on Tuesday. The Civilian... More >>
6 days ago Wednesday, August 10 2022 Aug 10, 2022 Wednesday, August 10, 2022 8:07:00 AM CDT August 10, 2022 in News
The La Feria Independent School District held a town hall on Tuesday to bring parents up to speed on school... More >>
6 days ago Wednesday, August 10 2022 Aug 10, 2022 Wednesday, August 10, 2022 8:01:00 AM CDT August 10, 2022 in News
School supplies and sleep schedules are important parts of getting ready for the new semester — and so are vaccines.... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, August 01 2022 Aug 1, 2022 Monday, August 01, 2022 7:24:00 AM CDT August 01, 2022 in News
Editor's note: This story has been updated with an official statement from the Harlingen Consolidated Independent School District. The... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, July 29 2022 Jul 29, 2022 Friday, July 29, 2022 11:15:00 AM CDT July 29, 2022 in News
Student enrollment at the La Joya Independent School District is down. “We have been losing enrollment since probably about... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, July 29 2022 Jul 29, 2022 Friday, July 29, 2022 7:07:00 AM CDT July 29, 2022 in News
Rio Grande Valley schools are just a few weeks away from the start of the new school year, but as... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, July 28 2022 Jul 28, 2022 Thursday, July 28, 2022 9:49:00 AM CDT July 28, 2022 in News
In small cities like Mercedes, public schools sometimes don't have their own police force. "We actually have officers that... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, July 19 2022 Jul 19, 2022 Tuesday, July 19, 2022 7:22:00 AM CDT July 19, 2022 in News
" Texas STAAR results improve in math and reading after pandemic dips " was first published by The Texas... More >>
1 month ago Friday, July 01 2022 Jul 1, 2022 Friday, July 01, 2022 11:17:37 AM CDT July 01, 2022 in News
After the tragedy in Uvalde, some law enforcement experts say it's better to be ready in the event of an... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, June 14 2022 Jun 14, 2022 Tuesday, June 14, 2022 7:38:00 AM CDT June 14, 2022 in News
Clear or mesh backpacks will be required for students at the Mission Consolidated Independent School District for the 2022-2023 school... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, June 14 2022 Jun 14, 2022 Tuesday, June 14, 2022 6:07:00 AM CDT June 14, 2022 in News
The La Joya Independent School District is making an effort to enhance safety and security on campuses — starting with... More >>
2 months ago Monday, June 13 2022 Jun 13, 2022 Monday, June 13, 2022 7:37:00 PM CDT June 13, 2022 in News
A survey shows that 90 percent of Texas school employees are worried a shooting could happen at their school. ... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, June 09 2022 Jun 9, 2022 Thursday, June 09, 2022 8:24:00 AM CDT June 09, 2022 in News
In the wake of the Uvalde shooting that killed 19 children and two teachers, Gov. Abbott on Monday called for... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, June 08 2022 Jun 8, 2022 Wednesday, June 08, 2022 6:41:00 AM CDT June 08, 2022 in News


Radar
7 Days