x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
The community is offering support to a Mercedes woman to help finish a therapy pool for her children with disabilities.... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 09 2021 Jun 9, 2021 Wednesday, June 09, 2021 7:07:00 AM CDT June 09, 2021 in News
UPDATE : After this story aired, the community offered to help finish the pool for Joline Spann. Click here for... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, June 05 2021 Jun 5, 2021 Saturday, June 05, 2021 2:55:00 PM CDT June 05, 2021 in News
A San Juan family, having issues with overgrown grass near their property, reached out to Channel 5 News for help.... More >>
8 months ago Wednesday, November 25 2020 Nov 25, 2020 Wednesday, November 25, 2020 11:44:00 AM CST November 25, 2020 in News
One Rio Grande Valley resident is seeking help after his vehicle was damaged from driving on the highway. When... More >>
8 months ago Thursday, November 12 2020 Nov 12, 2020 Thursday, November 12, 2020 3:15:00 PM CST November 12, 2020 in News
When the lights went out at The Residence At Edinburg, the residents called Channel 5 News. Residents said they... More >>
9 months ago Saturday, October 24 2020 Oct 24, 2020 Saturday, October 24, 2020 11:06:00 AM CDT October 24, 2020 in News
Brownsville residents are asking for their brush, old furniture and trash pilling up in their neighborhood to be cleared out.... More >>
10 months ago Tuesday, September 15 2020 Sep 15, 2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020 9:22:00 AM CDT September 15, 2020 in News
An Edcouch welding company is facing a raw sewage problem outside it's building. Wes Pederson, Trev-Co business consultant said... More >>
11 months ago Tuesday, September 01 2020 Sep 1, 2020 Tuesday, September 01, 2020 7:36:00 AM CDT September 01, 2020 in News
DONNA, Texas - Illegal dumping is an expensive problem that continues to grow and residents of the city of Donna... More >>
11 months ago Friday, August 28 2020 Aug 28, 2020 Friday, August 28, 2020 10:07:00 PM CDT August 28, 2020 in News
An 85-year-old Brownsville woman is on the hunt for a missing grave marker — a stone cross. Carmen Perez... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, July 08 2020 Jul 8, 2020 Wednesday, July 08, 2020 10:03:00 PM CDT July 08, 2020 in News
When swarms of mosquitoes showed up on his property, Israel Diaz started looking for the source. He found it:... More >>
1 year ago Monday, June 22 2020 Jun 22, 2020 Monday, June 22, 2020 7:10:00 AM CDT June 22, 2020 in News