x

Made in the 956

From the weather to the food and culture, the Rio Grande Valley is a one-of-a-kind place, but it's the people in the RGV who are making strides here at home and around the world.

Join us each week as we bring you stories of those Made in the 956. From Valley business men and women, to teachers, artists, and so much more.

Made in the 956 airs every Tuesday at Channel 5 News This Morning and Channel 5 News at 5.

Made in the 956 is supported by Boggus Ford Lincoln.

Made in the 956 News Stories

Grid
List
Harlingen firefighter Bree Rios has been on the job for five years now and continues to inspire girls all across... More >>
4 days ago Tuesday, June 28 2022 Jun 28, 2022 Tuesday, June 28, 2022 7:58:00 AM CDT June 28, 2022 in News
A Valley woman was recently chosen to appear on Chip and Joanna Gaines' new show, The Silos Baking Competition. ... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, June 21 2022 Jun 21, 2022 Tuesday, June 21, 2022 7:02:00 AM CDT June 21, 2022 in News
On this week's Made in the 956, we're introducing you to a first-generation college graduate who knew from a young... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, June 14 2022 Jun 14, 2022 Tuesday, June 14, 2022 7:52:00 AM CDT June 14, 2022 in News
The Brownsville Ballroom Elite Team from the Fred Astaire Dance Studios in Brownsville are making history. The team has... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, June 07 2022 Jun 7, 2022 Tuesday, June 07, 2022 8:42:00 AM CDT June 07, 2022 in News
A Rio Grande Valley native, parkour athlete and stunt woman recently landed a part in Marvel’s latest movie. Before... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 31 2022 May 31, 2022 Tuesday, May 31, 2022 7:58:00 AM CDT May 31, 2022 in News
Valley Beauty Supply opened its doors in 1922 and is now leading towards its fifth generation, celebrating 100 years in... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 24 2022 May 24, 2022 Tuesday, May 24, 2022 1:59:00 PM CDT May 24, 2022 in News
Francisco Garcia has been on the Roma High School varsity mariachi team since he was a freshman. Now, the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 17 2022 May 17, 2022 Tuesday, May 17, 2022 4:31:00 PM CDT May 17, 2022 in News
During the pandemic, many of us picked up some new hobbies around the house to keep ourselves busy. For... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 10 2022 May 10, 2022 Tuesday, May 10, 2022 7:36:00 AM CDT May 10, 2022 in News
On this week's Made in the 956, Channel 5 News Morning Anchor Trey Serna introduces you to Fred Del Barrio,... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 03 2022 May 3, 2022 Tuesday, May 03, 2022 10:44:00 AM CDT May 03, 2022 in News
Going to college can be tough for any student. It can be even harder for a first-generation college student.... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, April 26 2022 Apr 26, 2022 Tuesday, April 26, 2022 2:31:00 PM CDT April 26, 2022 in News