Sports Minute: 8 unanimous picks for All-Decade Team include Brady, Watt

1 year 5 months 2 weeks ago Monday, April 06 2020 Apr 6, 2020 April 06, 2020 10:47 AM April 06, 2020 in Sports - AP - Texas

AP Pro Football Writer

Tom Brady, J.J. Watt and Adrian Peterson are among eight unanimous selections to the 2010s NFL All-Decade Team announced by the NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Also chosen on every ballot of the 48-member Hall of Fame selection committee are Von Miller, Aaron Donald, Joe Thomas, Marshal Yanda and Justin Tucker. All but tackle Thomas and guard Yanda are active. The 55-member team is comprised only of players who made an AP All-Pro team, a Pro Bowl or a Pro Football Writers  of American all-conference squad from 2010-19. Four of the unanimous players _ Brady, Miller, Yanda and Tucker _ won Super Bowls during the decade.

Copyright 2020 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.

More News

7 Days