Sports Minute: Baylor women dominate Big 12 awards after 10th title in row

1 year 10 months 1 week ago Monday, March 09 2020 Mar 9, 2020 March 09, 2020 4:34 PM March 09, 2020 in Sports - AP - Texas

IRVING, Texas (AP) - Baylor senior post Lauren Cox is the Big 12 women's basketball player of the year, and Kim Mulkey is the coach of the year. The No. 3 Lady Bears won their 10th consecutive regular-season conference title. The Big 12 awards announced Monday are determined by a vote of the league's 10 coaches who couldn't vote for their own players. Baylor's DiDi Richards was the defensive player of the year and 6-3 center Queen Egbo was the top sixth player. Te'a Cooper, a grad transfer at Baylor, shared the newcomer of the year honors with Oklahoma State forward Natasha Mack.

Copyright 2020 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.

More News

7 Days