Sports Minute: Iowa AD selected new playoff selection committee chairman

1 year 8 months 3 weeks ago Wednesday, January 22 2020 Jan 22, 2020 January 22, 2020 12:09 PM January 22, 2020 in Sports - AP - Texas

By The Associated Press

Iowa athletic director Gary Barta has been chosen as the new chairman of the College Football Playoff selection committee. Barta was appointed to the selection committee in January 2019 and will replace Oregon athletic director Rob Mullens as chairman. Three new members of the selection committee were also appointed for three-year terms. They are former Penn State offensive lineman John Urschel, Wyoming athletic director Tom Burman and Colorado AD Rick George. Besides Mullens, also cycling off the committee are former Virginia Tech coach Frank Beamer and Robert Morris University President Chris Howard, a former football player at Air Force.

Copyright 2020 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More News

7 Days