Sports Minute: Young, McFadden, White head to Hall of Fame without Heismans

2 months 2 weeks 1 day ago Tuesday, December 10 2019 Dec 10, 2019 December 10, 2019 2:37 PM December 10, 2019 in Sports - AP - Texas

AP College Football Writer

NEW YORK (AP) - This year's College Football Hall of Fame class has no Heisman Trophy winners. Vince Young of Texas, Darren McFadden of Arkansas and Lorenzo White of Michigan State were all contenders for the award. Young launched an era of dual-threat quarterbacks. McFadden was a running back at the time of the QB revolution. White was at his best as a sophomore when the Heisman was always went to upperclassmen. Had they played at different times, maybe their Heisman campaigns would have gone differently. This year's Heisman will be awarded on Saturday.

Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More News

7 Days