State Disaster Expanded to the RGV

Related Story

RIO GRANDE VALLEY--Governor Abbott expanded his state disaster declaration to include 20 more counties including two in the valley.

Cameron and Willacy counties are now included in the disaster declaration, making them eligible for resources.

"Hurricane Harvey has had a catastrophic impact on Texans and their property, and this declaration will help them rebuild and recover. The state will continue to provide as much aid as possible to these communities that have already lost so much," said Governor Abbott.


7 Days