x

Community News

Grid
List
WESLACO – If you want to earn some extra cash, the U.S. Census Bureau has a job fair this weekend... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 22 2019 Oct 22, 2019 Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3:25:54 PM CDT October 22, 2019 in News
MCALLEN – A Rio Grande Valley city is upgrading its connection with residents. The city of McAllen says now... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 10 2019 Oct 10, 2019 Thursday, October 10, 2019 4:35:00 PM CDT October 10, 2019 in News
A free Women’s Health & Fitness Summit featuring free health screenings, food, music, brief presentations by local doctors, and a... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, October 03 2019 Oct 3, 2019 Thursday, October 03, 2019 9:06:00 AM CDT October 03, 2019 in Community
Texas Southmost College and the City of Brownsville – Bmetro signed an agreement to expand bus transit service for TSC... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, September 26 2019 Sep 26, 2019 Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:57:00 AM CDT September 26, 2019 in Community
Texas Southmost College, in collaboration with RGV Lead and the Education & Career Expo Leadership Committee, will host the 17th... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, September 19 2019 Sep 19, 2019 Thursday, September 19, 2019 7:31:00 AM CDT September 19, 2019 in Community
DHR Health is excited to open the doors to 4 of their brand new facilities located in the DHR Health... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, August 29 2019 Aug 29, 2019 Thursday, August 29, 2019 12:59:15 PM CDT August 29, 2019 in Community
WHO: DHR Health and the Hope Family Health Center WHAT: 14th Annual “Fishing for Hope” Tournament WHEN: Saturday,... More >>
3 months ago Friday, August 16 2019 Aug 16, 2019 Friday, August 16, 2019 9:19:46 AM CDT August 16, 2019 in Community
BROWNSVILLE — Texas Southmost College and Texas A&M Kingsville leaders met to explore opportunities of collaboration to strengthen the existing... More >>
4 months ago Monday, August 05 2019 Aug 5, 2019 Monday, August 05, 2019 10:46:00 AM CDT August 05, 2019 in Community
BROWNSVILLE — The Texas Southmost College Board of Trustees unanimously voted to lower the college’s tuition and fees during Thursday's... More >>
5 months ago Friday, June 28 2019 Jun 28, 2019 Friday, June 28, 2019 11:15:00 AM CDT June 28, 2019 in Community
NEW YORK – A student at the McAllen Independent School District will perform New York's historical Carnegie Hall. Vicente... More >>
5 months ago Friday, June 21 2019 Jun 21, 2019 Friday, June 21, 2019 3:35:00 PM CDT June 21, 2019 in Community
A visionary and true advocate of medicine and patient care throughout the State of Texas, Dr. Carlos J. Cardenas, was... More >>
5 months ago Tuesday, June 18 2019 Jun 18, 2019 Tuesday, June 18, 2019 9:45:09 AM CDT June 18, 2019 in Community
PHARR – A Rio Grande Valley school district has been recognized to have one of the top transportation fleets in... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, June 13 2019 Jun 13, 2019 Thursday, June 13, 2019 10:34:00 AM CDT June 13, 2019 in Community
PHARR – Have you ever wanted to take on acting lessons? The Pharr Community Theater is offering acting classes... More >>
6 months ago Wednesday, June 05 2019 Jun 5, 2019 Wednesday, June 05, 2019 3:14:00 PM CDT June 05, 2019 in Community
WESLACO – A Rio Grande Valley school districts are stepping up to make sure children within their district are fed... More >>
6 months ago Wednesday, June 05 2019 Jun 5, 2019 Wednesday, June 05, 2019 11:44:00 AM CDT June 05, 2019 in Community
MCALLEN – A local commissioner wants to make sure high school juniors and seniors get into college. On Friday,... More >>
6 months ago Friday, May 31 2019 May 31, 2019 Friday, May 31, 2019 3:08:03 PM CDT May 31, 2019 in Community

Radar
7 Days