x

Sports

MISSION - The tables were turned Friday when Valley volleyball coaches became the students. The staff from Centenary College visited IDEA Mission North to host an instructional clinic. ... More >>
20 hours ago Friday, July 19 2019 Jul 19, 2019 Friday, July 19, 2019 6:37:47 PM CDT July 19, 2019 in Sports
SANTA MARIA - It won't be long before football teams are back on the gridiron. With a new season come some new head coaches. That's the story in Santa... More >>
1 day ago Thursday, July 18 2019 Jul 18, 2019 Thursday, July 18, 2019 6:46:37 PM CDT July 18, 2019 in Sports
BROWNSVILLE - Local athletes are getting ready for the upcoming school year. At Brownsville Veterans, the cross country team has hit the ground running. CHANNEL 5's Erica Ross... More >>
2 days ago Wednesday, July 17 2019 Jul 17, 2019 Wednesday, July 17, 2019 6:35:32 PM CDT July 17, 2019 in Sports
DONNA - For over two decades, the RGV Highway 83 League has helped volleyball players improve their skills during the summer. The matches are underway again. This time, at... More >>
3 days ago Tuesday, July 16 2019 Jul 16, 2019 Tuesday, July 16, 2019 6:33:40 PM CDT July 16, 2019 in Sports

Grid
List
BROWNSVILLE - Spanish football club Real Oviedo has established a youth academy in Brownsville to train local talent. CHANNEL... More >>
4 days ago Monday, July 15 2019 Jul 15, 2019 Monday, July 15, 2019 6:52:00 PM CDT July 15, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - Being inducted into a Hall of Fame is a huge accomplishment to any athlete. A member of... More >>
5 days ago Sunday, July 14 2019 Jul 14, 2019 Sunday, July 14, 2019 9:53:00 PM CDT July 14, 2019 in Sports
WESLACO - With the high school football season around the corner, the Weslaco Panthers are preparing to move into a... More >>
1 week ago Friday, July 12 2019 Jul 12, 2019 Friday, July 12, 2019 6:14:00 PM CDT July 12, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - Soccer has taken RGV FC midfielder Victor Garza all over the world. The Valley native is back... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, July 11 2019 Jul 11, 2019 Thursday, July 11, 2019 6:27:00 PM CDT July 11, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - A Valley boxer is gearing up to headline an event for the first time in his career. ... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, July 10 2019 Jul 10, 2019 Wednesday, July 10, 2019 6:25:00 PM CDT July 10, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - UTRGV welcomed kids from kindergarten to fifth grade to participate in a tennis camp. CHANNEL 5's Erica... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, July 09 2019 Jul 9, 2019 Tuesday, July 09, 2019 8:06:00 PM CDT July 09, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - UTRGV redid the Fieldhouse floor, updating the color scheme to match the university's new look. The Vaqueros... More >>
1 week ago Monday, July 08 2019 Jul 8, 2019 Monday, July 08, 2019 9:40:00 PM CDT July 08, 2019 in Sports
BROWNSVILLE - A Valley boxer who recently won a national tournament is hoping to follow in the footsteps of his... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, July 05 2019 Jul 5, 2019 Friday, July 05, 2019 6:18:00 PM CDT July 05, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - Mexican pro soccer took over HEB Park Thursday night as Liga MX teams Rayados and Santos Laguna face... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, July 04 2019 Jul 4, 2019 Thursday, July 04, 2019 10:03:00 PM CDT July 04, 2019 in Sports
DONNA - A trio of Valley boxers can claim to be the best in the United States after finishing in... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, July 03 2019 Jul 3, 2019 Wednesday, July 03, 2019 7:43:00 PM CDT July 03, 2019 in Sports
PHARR - For students looking to beat the heat, PSJA ISD is offering a swimming sports camp at the Pharr... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, July 02 2019 Jul 2, 2019 Tuesday, July 02, 2019 6:22:00 PM CDT July 02, 2019 in Sports
MISSION - Al Ogletree will be remembered as one of the great coaches in Broncs history. 'Coach Al' died... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, July 01 2019 Jul 1, 2019 Monday, July 01, 2019 6:31:00 PM CDT July 01, 2019 in Sports
McALLEN - The celebration is on for Team USA fans after Friday's win over France. A group of fans... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, June 28 2019 Jun 28, 2019 Friday, June 28, 2019 10:10:00 PM CDT June 28, 2019 in Sports
WESLACO - A former Valley high school football star has traded his helmet for a pair of boxing gloves. ... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, June 28 2019 Jun 28, 2019 Friday, June 28, 2019 6:33:00 PM CDT June 28, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - Brandon "The Heartbreaker" Figueroa will defend his WBA interim super bantamweight title against Javier Chacon August 24th at... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, June 27 2019 Jun 27, 2019 Thursday, June 27, 2019 8:21:00 PM CDT June 27, 2019 in Sports

Radar
7 Days