x

More Education News

Grid
List
A Mercedes Independent School District employee has been accused of having an improper relationship with a student. Frank Omar... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, May 11 2022 May 11, 2022 Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10:03:50 AM CDT May 11, 2022 in News
A male juvenile is in custody and is facing charges after officials say he trespassed onto school property and subsequently... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, May 09 2022 May 9, 2022 Monday, May 09, 2022 2:31:00 PM CDT May 09, 2022 in News
A Brownsville school board member is temporarily banned from attending district events. Minerva Peña is also not allowed on... More >>
3 weeks ago Saturday, May 07 2022 May 7, 2022 Saturday, May 07, 2022 5:38:00 PM CDT May 07, 2022 in News
When students in an after-school program at Bett’s Elementary in Edinburg expressed an interest in music, assistant principal Emmanuel Leon... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, May 05 2022 May 5, 2022 Thursday, May 05, 2022 7:37:00 AM CDT May 05, 2022 in News
With a teacher shortage in Texas, the state teacher certification board voted on Friday in favor of a new exam... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, May 05 2022 May 5, 2022 Thursday, May 05, 2022 7:05:00 AM CDT May 05, 2022 in News
Throughout the pandemic, school district leaders across Texas have been in dire need of more teachers, but the possibility of... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 03 2022 May 3, 2022 Tuesday, May 03, 2022 10:28:00 AM CDT May 03, 2022 in News
The city of McAllen is asking Valley students to use their engineering skills to come up with a design for... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, May 02 2022 May 2, 2022 Monday, May 02, 2022 10:07:00 AM CDT May 02, 2022 in News
Students at Allen & William Arnold Elementary at the Pharr San Juan Independent School District are reacting to a new... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 22 2022 Apr 22, 2022 Friday, April 22, 2022 7:22:00 AM CDT April 22, 2022 in News
In the Rio Grande Valley, there are more than 10,000 people who are deaf, but only 30 state certified sign... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, April 20 2022 Apr 20, 2022 Wednesday, April 20, 2022 8:27:00 AM CDT April 20, 2022 in News
A La Joya Independent School District elementary teacher has been arrested on four more charges of indecency with a child... More >>
1 month ago Monday, April 11 2022 Apr 11, 2022 Monday, April 11, 2022 2:07:00 PM CDT April 11, 2022 in News
A Valley teacher's union is asking parents to join them Saturday to help learn how to close the learning gap... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 08 2022 Apr 8, 2022 Friday, April 08, 2022 12:23:00 PM CDT April 08, 2022 in News
WASHINGTON (AP) — The Biden administration plans to freeze federal student loan payments through Aug. 31, extending a moratorium that... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 05 2022 Apr 5, 2022 Tuesday, April 05, 2022 12:41:49 PM CDT April 05, 2022 in News
An online petition is criticizing a decision allowing all San Benito High School students who tried out for the cheer... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 05 2022 Apr 5, 2022 Tuesday, April 05, 2022 6:26:00 AM CDT April 05, 2022 in News
A first-generation student from Economedes High School has not only been accepted into an Ivy League school — but also... More >>
1 month ago Monday, April 04 2022 Apr 4, 2022 Monday, April 04, 2022 3:47:00 PM CDT April 04, 2022 in News
La Feria High School students will not be allowed to bring backpacks to school on Friday as the district and... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 01 2022 Apr 1, 2022 Friday, April 01, 2022 7:26:00 AM CDT April 01, 2022 in News


Radar
7 Days