x

Several races in the Rio Grande Valley will head to runoffs.

Cameron County 

City of Brownsville (June 19)

City of Harlingen (June 19)

    Grid
    List
    Early voting for runoff elections in both Brownsville and Harlingen ends Tuesday, June 15. Voters in Brownsville will have... More >>
    3 days ago Tuesday, June 15 2021 Jun 15, 2021 Tuesday, June 15, 2021 10:13:00 AM CDT June 15, 2021 in News
    San Juan voters have until 7 p.m. on Tuesday to participate in early voting in three races, including city mayor.... More >>
    1 week ago Tuesday, June 08 2021 Jun 8, 2021 Tuesday, June 08, 2021 1:29:00 PM CDT June 08, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide Harlingen’s new District 4 commissioner begins Monday, June 7, and will run through Tuesday, June 15.... More >>
    1 week ago Monday, June 07 2021 Jun 7, 2021 Monday, June 07, 2021 9:25:00 AM CDT June 07, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide District 3 and 4 commissioners in Brownsville starts Monday, June 7 and will run until Tuesday,... More >>
    1 week ago Monday, June 07 2021 Jun 7, 2021 Monday, June 07, 2021 8:48:00 AM CDT June 07, 2021 in News
    The city of McAllen will have a new mayor. Unofficial election results show that in the run-off race for... More >>
    1 week ago Saturday, June 05 2021 Jun 5, 2021 Saturday, June 05, 2021 5:30:00 PM CDT June 05, 2021 in News
    Candidates from each of Brownsville's runoff races for city commission seats made their pitch to voters as they prepare for... More >>
    2 weeks ago Wednesday, June 02 2021 Jun 2, 2021 Wednesday, June 02, 2021 7:43:00 AM CDT June 02, 2021 in News
    Early voting kicked off in San Juan on Tuesday for three races, including city mayor. There's a runoff for... More >>
    2 weeks ago Tuesday, June 01 2021 Jun 1, 2021 Tuesday, June 01, 2021 11:02:00 AM CDT June 01, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide McAllen's mayor and commissioners for District 1, 3 and 6 in the city's runoff election ends... More >>
    2 weeks ago Tuesday, June 01 2021 Jun 1, 2021 Tuesday, June 01, 2021 10:35:00 AM CDT June 01, 2021 in News
    The McAllen mayoral race is down to two people, Veronica Vela-Whitacre and Javier Villalobos. Tuesday night, the two candidates... More >>
    3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 25 2021 May 25, 2021 Tuesday, May 25, 2021 9:53:00 PM CDT May 25, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide McAllen's mayor and commissioners for District 1, 3 and 6 in the city's runoff election starts... More >>
    3 weeks ago Monday, May 24 2021 May 24, 2021 Monday, May 24, 2021 7:23:00 AM CDT May 24, 2021 in News
    The city of Harlingen on Monday morning released the unofficial election results for District 3, 4 and 5 races. ... More >>
    1 month ago Monday, May 03 2021 May 3, 2021 Monday, May 03, 2021 10:30:44 AM CDT May 03, 2021 in News
    There will be a runoff election to determine the new mayor for the city of San Juan. Incumbent Mario... More >>
    1 month ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:55:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    For a full list of election results in the Rio Grande Valley, head to KRGV.com/elections . This article was... More >>
    1 month ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:51:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    Three incumbent commissioners running under the slate “Pharr Forward” won reelection Saturday night. The Pharr Forward slate consists of... More >>
    1 month ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:50:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    Sharyland ISD voters once again voted no against a multi-million dollar bond proposal to renovate the school district. The... More >>
    1 month ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:47:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    With no incumbent in the race, the Harlingen District 4 city commissioner seat will be filled by a newcomer no... More >>
    1 month ago Friday, April 30 2021 Apr 30, 2021 Friday, April 30, 2021 3:49:00 PM CDT April 30, 2021 in News
    Three new challengers are uniting to run against three incumbents in the race for Pharr city commission. The three... More >>
    1 month ago Wednesday, April 28 2021 Apr 28, 2021 Wednesday, April 28, 2021 6:32:00 PM CDT April 28, 2021 in News
    The race for the city of Harlingen District 5 commissioner’s seat has two contenders: incumbent Victor Leal and school teacher... More >>
    1 month ago Tuesday, April 27 2021 Apr 27, 2021 Tuesday, April 27, 2021 6:36:00 PM CDT April 27, 2021 in News
    With the May 1 election fast approaching, one group is doing its best to make sure voters in the Rio... More >>
    1 month ago Tuesday, April 27 2021 Apr 27, 2021 Tuesday, April 27, 2021 6:20:00 PM CDT April 27, 2021 in News
    Early voting ends on Tuesday, and with three races on the ballot, candidates in Brownsville make one last effort to... More >>
    1 month ago Monday, April 26 2021 Apr 26, 2021 Monday, April 26, 2021 10:23:00 PM CDT April 26, 2021 in News