x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
An 85-year-old Brownsville woman is on the hunt for a missing grave marker — a stone cross. Carmen Perez... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, July 08 2020 Jul 8, 2020 Wednesday, July 08, 2020 10:03:00 PM CDT July 08, 2020 in News
When swarms of mosquitoes showed up on his property, Israel Diaz started looking for the source. He found it:... More >>
4 months ago Monday, June 22 2020 Jun 22, 2020 Monday, June 22, 2020 7:10:00 AM CDT June 22, 2020 in News
A woman from Pharr claims a park next to her home is causing concerns due to overgrown weeds. Susana... More >>
4 months ago Friday, June 12 2020 Jun 12, 2020 Friday, June 12, 2020 6:38:00 AM CDT June 12, 2020 in News
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND – For families in the Rio Grande Valley, a trip to South Padre Island is the getaway... More >>
6 months ago Monday, April 20 2020 Apr 20, 2020 Monday, April 20, 2020 5:10:00 PM CDT April 20, 2020 in News
MCALLEN – Several people are looking for quick answers regarding the coronavirus. Javier Saenz says he’s been feeling ill... More >>
6 months ago Monday, April 06 2020 Apr 6, 2020 Monday, April 06, 2020 10:00:00 PM CDT April 06, 2020 in News
BROWNSVILLE – For nearly 40 years, a rancher has taught Rio Grande Valley children, hobbyists and even some local politicians... More >>
6 months ago Monday, March 30 2020 Mar 30, 2020 Monday, March 30, 2020 5:34:00 PM CDT March 30, 2020 in News
LASANO – For years, a Rio Grande Valley elderly couple have gone without water in their home. Their daughter-in-law,... More >>
7 months ago Monday, March 16 2020 Mar 16, 2020 Monday, March 16, 2020 6:16:00 PM CDT March 16, 2020 in News
UPDATE (03/09): After a weekend without electricity, Jasmin Hinojo once again has power. On Monday the hold on Hinojo's... More >>
7 months ago Thursday, March 05 2020 Mar 5, 2020 Thursday, March 05, 2020 9:17:00 PM CST March 05, 2020 in News
BROWNSVILLE – A Brownsville woman is looking for answers. She’s getting billed more than $9,000 for irrigation water dating back... More >>
7 months ago Monday, March 02 2020 Mar 2, 2020 Monday, March 02, 2020 5:06:00 PM CST March 02, 2020 in News
HARLINGEN – A Rio Grande Valley man has been without a truck for nearly a year after paying more than... More >>
8 months ago Monday, February 24 2020 Feb 24, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020 5:21:00 PM CST February 24, 2020 in News