x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
Channel 5 News has an update on a 5 On Your Side plumbing issue in San Juan. At least... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, March 30 2022 Mar 30, 2022 Wednesday, March 30, 2022 8:26:00 AM CDT March 30, 2022 in News
Wastewater in a San Juan neighborhood is not properly draining, and the issue is creating problems for some homeowners. ... More >>
2 months ago Monday, March 28 2022 Mar 28, 2022 Monday, March 28, 2022 2:44:00 PM CDT March 28, 2022 in News
An agreement was made to fix a wooden bridge that was damaged by a fuel company’s truck. The bridge... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, February 16 2022 Feb 16, 2022 Wednesday, February 16, 2022 10:15:00 AM CST February 16, 2022 in News
After struggling with poor road conditions, winter Texans staying at Isla Blanca Park received good news on Tuesday. "Wow,... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, February 15 2022 Feb 15, 2022 Tuesday, February 15, 2022 8:59:00 PM CST February 15, 2022 in News
A Mission family is landlocked and struggling to safely get in and out of their neighborhood after a wooden bridge... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, February 15 2022 Feb 15, 2022 Tuesday, February 15, 2022 6:43:00 AM CST February 15, 2022 in News
A Valley veteran is frustrated and looking for answers after dropping his truck off at a dealership for repairs nearly... More >>
3 months ago Sunday, February 13 2022 Feb 13, 2022 Sunday, February 13, 2022 2:10:00 PM CST February 13, 2022 in News
Family members of a loved one spent hours removing water from the cemetery plot of a relative they tried to... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, February 10 2022 Feb 10, 2022 Thursday, February 10, 2022 6:07:00 PM CST February 10, 2022 in News
A Mission man was left with concerns after he says his property taxes more than doubled over the past year.... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, January 25 2022 Jan 25, 2022 Tuesday, January 25, 2022 6:20:00 PM CST January 25, 2022 in News
A woman in La Villa is facing a number of challenges after her home was damaged during Hurricane Hanna. ... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, January 04 2022 Jan 4, 2022 Tuesday, January 04, 2022 5:43:00 PM CST January 04, 2022 in News
Things are looking brighter for a Mercedes woman who had pool problems. Mercedes resident Joline Spann hired a pool... More >>
5 months ago Wednesday, December 22 2021 Dec 22, 2021 Wednesday, December 22, 2021 9:32:00 PM CST December 22, 2021 in News