x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
WESLACO – A repair that was supposed to take up to four weeks is still not complete 9 months later.... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, May 02 2019 May 2, 2019 Thursday, May 02, 2019 4:02:00 PM CDT May 02, 2019 in News
WESLACO – A Hidalgo County woman claims she was assaulted but her attacker hasn’t seen any jail time. Her... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, April 23 2019 Apr 23, 2019 Tuesday, April 23, 2019 4:50:00 PM CDT April 23, 2019 in News
MCALLEN – A new McAllen resident says he was warned for not following city rules. When he started a... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 19 2019 Apr 19, 2019 Friday, April 19, 2019 5:41:00 PM CDT April 19, 2019 in News
UPDATE (4/29): The Uptown Gym in McAllen is still closed and customers say they're still being charged. The gym... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, April 18 2019 Apr 18, 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 4:49:00 PM CDT April 18, 2019 in News
MCALLEN – A McAllen man with cerebral palsy fears he must choose between his service dog and his home. ... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 16 2019 Apr 16, 2019 Tuesday, April 16, 2019 3:33:00 PM CDT April 16, 2019 in News
UPDATE (4/12 1:04 PM): The mother who ordered dresses for her twin daughters’ quinceañera will be receiving her money back.... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, April 11 2019 Apr 11, 2019 Thursday, April 11, 2019 4:45:00 PM CDT April 11, 2019 in News
WESLACO – A local man says he wants the city to look into drainage in his neighborhood and fix the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 09 2019 Apr 9, 2019 Tuesday, April 09, 2019 5:28:00 PM CDT April 09, 2019 in News
RAYMONDVILLE – A Raymondville woman wants the abandoned homes in her neighborhood taken down. Angie Ramirez has lived in... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, March 27 2019 Mar 27, 2019 Wednesday, March 27, 2019 3:43:00 PM CDT March 27, 2019 in News
RAYMONDVILLE – A Willacy County man who is disabled says he needs a new place to live. He called... More >>
1 month ago Monday, March 25 2019 Mar 25, 2019 Monday, March 25, 2019 4:49:00 PM CDT March 25, 2019 in News
WESLACO – A Weslaco man says some abandoned buildings near his home are an eye sore. Saul Mata explains... More >>
1 month ago Monday, March 25 2019 Mar 25, 2019 Monday, March 25, 2019 3:26:00 PM CDT March 25, 2019 in News