x

Made in the 956

From the weather to the food and culture, the Rio Grande Valley is a one-of-a-kind place, but it's the people in the RGV who are making strides here at home and around the world.

Join us each week as we bring you stories of those Made in the 956. From Valley business men and women, to teachers, artists, and so much more.

Made in the 956 airs every Tuesday at Channel 5 News This Morning and Channel 5 News at 5.

Made in the 956 is supported by Boggus Ford Lincoln.

Made in the 956 News Stories

Grid
List
Valley Beauty Supply opened its doors in 1922 and is now leading towards its fifth generation, celebrating 100 years in... More >>
4 days ago Tuesday, May 24 2022 May 24, 2022 Tuesday, May 24, 2022 1:59:00 PM CDT May 24, 2022 in News
Francisco Garcia has been on the Roma High School varsity mariachi team since he was a freshman. Now, the... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, May 17 2022 May 17, 2022 Tuesday, May 17, 2022 4:31:00 PM CDT May 17, 2022 in News
During the pandemic, many of us picked up some new hobbies around the house to keep ourselves busy. For... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, May 10 2022 May 10, 2022 Tuesday, May 10, 2022 7:36:00 AM CDT May 10, 2022 in News
On this week's Made in the 956, Channel 5 News Morning Anchor Trey Serna introduces you to Fred Del Barrio,... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 03 2022 May 3, 2022 Tuesday, May 03, 2022 10:44:00 AM CDT May 03, 2022 in News
Going to college can be tough for any student. It can be even harder for a first-generation college student.... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 26 2022 Apr 26, 2022 Tuesday, April 26, 2022 2:31:00 PM CDT April 26, 2022 in News
An art teacher in Edinburg is doing more than just teaching art to his students. Ramon Ramirez has been... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 19 2022 Apr 19, 2022 Tuesday, April 19, 2022 7:47:00 AM CDT April 19, 2022 in News
Nineteen-year-old Alex Mancillas is a martial arts pro, and when he’s not busy competing and winning titles, he's focused on... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 12 2022 Apr 12, 2022 Tuesday, April 12, 2022 7:29:00 AM CDT April 12, 2022 in News
All month long, as part of our Heart of the Valley initiative, Channel 5 News is bringing you stories about... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 05 2022 Apr 5, 2022 Tuesday, April 05, 2022 7:54:00 AM CDT April 05, 2022 in News
Launching your own business is hard, but imagine trying to do it when you're just a teenager. That's what... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, March 29 2022 Mar 29, 2022 Tuesday, March 29, 2022 8:26:00 AM CDT March 29, 2022 in News
A donut shop in the Valley is helping people live a healthier lifestyle. What started as a personal journey... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, March 22 2022 Mar 22, 2022 Tuesday, March 22, 2022 9:31:00 AM CDT March 22, 2022 in News