x

(Para español, haga clic aquí.)

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Use the assessment tool on Texas Health Trace to help determine whether you should be tested for COVID-19.

Public screening and antibody collection sites are available statewide, in-person and at drive-thru locations. View the map of all sites to find the closest one to you. Check your location’s hours and referral requirements before your visit.

To make an appointment to be tested, call 512-883-2400 or register online here.

This information and more can be found on the Texas Department of State Health Services website.

Live Q&A Interviews

6 months ago Friday, July 10 2020 Jul 10, 2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 4:44:04 PM CDT July 10, 2020
6 months ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 6:23:31 PM CDT July 02, 2020
6 months ago Wednesday, July 01 2020 Jul 1, 2020 Wednesday, July 01, 2020 5:49:13 PM CDT July 01, 2020
7 months ago Tuesday, June 09 2020 Jun 9, 2020 Tuesday, June 09, 2020 6:44:11 PM CDT June 09, 2020
7 months ago Thursday, June 04 2020 Jun 4, 2020 Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:55:05 PM CDT June 04, 2020
7 months ago Thursday, June 04 2020 Jun 4, 2020 Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:47:46 PM CDT June 04, 2020
7 months ago Wednesday, June 03 2020 Jun 3, 2020 Wednesday, June 03, 2020 2:17:24 PM CDT June 03, 2020
7 months ago Tuesday, June 02 2020 Jun 2, 2020 Tuesday, June 02, 2020 6:55:01 PM CDT June 02, 2020
7 months ago Tuesday, May 26 2020 May 26, 2020 Tuesday, May 26, 2020 6:47:30 PM CDT May 26, 2020

COVID-19 Related Stories

Grid
List
UPDATE: DHR officials say online registration has reached capacity, adding that more shipments of the vaccine are expected in... More >>
6 hours ago Wednesday, January 20 2021 Jan 20, 2021 Wednesday, January 20, 2021 3:43:00 PM CST January 20, 2021 in News
Hidalgo County will hold a drive-through COVID-19 vaccine clinic in Weslaco on Thursday. Eligible residents must first pre-register for... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, January 19 2021 Jan 19, 2021 Tuesday, January 19, 2021 3:29:00 PM CST January 19, 2021 in News
People who received the first dose of the Moderna vaccine in December with DHR Health in Edinburg will be able... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, January 19 2021 Jan 19, 2021 Tuesday, January 19, 2021 2:03:35 PM CST January 19, 2021 in News
A COVID-19 testing site with 24-hour results opened at the Rio Grande Valley Premium Outlets in Mercedes on Tuesday. ... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, January 19 2021 Jan 19, 2021 Tuesday, January 19, 2021 1:19:22 PM CST January 19, 2021 in News
Health officials in Laredo — one of three Texas regions whose intensive care unit beds are full — are pleading... More >>
2 days ago Monday, January 18 2021 Jan 18, 2021 Monday, January 18, 2021 9:26:00 AM CST January 18, 2021 in News
Starr County reported 51 people tested positive for COVID-19 on Saturday. RELATED : Starr County requests help from military... More >>
3 days ago Sunday, January 17 2021 Jan 17, 2021 Sunday, January 17, 2021 2:14:00 PM CST January 17, 2021 in News

CHANNEL 5 NEWS has some tips on how to keep safe from the #Coronavirus. Remember being informed is important to be healthy. #KRGV

Posted by KRGV on Friday, March 13, 2020

RESOURCES

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

County Updates

State Updates