x

(Para español, haga clic aquí.)

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Use the assessment tool on Texas Health Trace to help determine whether you should be tested for COVID-19.

Public screening and antibody collection sites are available statewide, in-person and at drive-thru locations. View the map of all sites to find the closest one to you. Check your location’s hours and referral requirements before your visit.

To make an appointment to be tested, call 512-883-2400 or register online here.

This information and more can be found on the Texas Department of State Health Services website.

Live Q&A Interviews

3 months ago Friday, July 10 2020 Jul 10, 2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 4:44:04 PM CDT July 10, 2020
3 months ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 6:23:31 PM CDT July 02, 2020
3 months ago Wednesday, July 01 2020 Jul 1, 2020 Wednesday, July 01, 2020 5:49:13 PM CDT July 01, 2020
4 months ago Tuesday, June 09 2020 Jun 9, 2020 Tuesday, June 09, 2020 6:44:11 PM CDT June 09, 2020
4 months ago Thursday, June 04 2020 Jun 4, 2020 Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:55:05 PM CDT June 04, 2020
4 months ago Thursday, June 04 2020 Jun 4, 2020 Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:47:46 PM CDT June 04, 2020
4 months ago Wednesday, June 03 2020 Jun 3, 2020 Wednesday, June 03, 2020 2:17:24 PM CDT June 03, 2020
4 months ago Tuesday, June 02 2020 Jun 2, 2020 Tuesday, June 02, 2020 6:55:01 PM CDT June 02, 2020
5 months ago Tuesday, May 26 2020 May 26, 2020 Tuesday, May 26, 2020 6:47:30 PM CDT May 26, 2020

COVID-19 Related Stories

Grid
List
STARR COUNTY - Since the beginning of the pandemic about 80% of COVID-19 cases in Starr County were prevalent among... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, October 09 2020 Oct 9, 2020 Friday, October 09, 2020 9:45:00 PM CDT October 09, 2020 in News
Hidalgo County reported on Friday 17 more residents died due to coronavirus complications, as well as 204 more tested positive... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, October 09 2020 Oct 9, 2020 Friday, October 09, 2020 6:34:00 PM CDT October 09, 2020 in News
Cameron County reported on Friday 2 more coronavirus-related deaths. According to a news release from Cameron County , this... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, October 09 2020 Oct 9, 2020 Friday, October 09, 2020 6:09:34 PM CDT October 09, 2020 in News
Willacy County reported on Friday two more people had tested positive for the coronavirus. Two men in their 50s... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, October 09 2020 Oct 9, 2020 Friday, October 09, 2020 4:21:00 PM CDT October 09, 2020 in News
U.S. Rep. Henry Cuellar, D-Laredo, is once again pushing federal officials to lift some restrictions on cross-border travel. Cuellar... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, October 08 2020 Oct 8, 2020 Thursday, October 08, 2020 10:48:00 PM CDT October 08, 2020 in News
Cameron County reported on Thursday 5 more coronavirus-related deaths. According to a news release from Cameron County , this... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, October 08 2020 Oct 8, 2020 Thursday, October 08, 2020 4:57:51 PM CDT October 08, 2020 in News

CHANNEL 5 NEWS has some tips on how to keep safe from the #Coronavirus. Remember being informed is important to be healthy. #KRGV

Posted by KRGV on Friday, March 13, 2020

RESOURCES

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

County Updates

State Updates