x

(Para español, haga clic aquí.)

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Use the assessment tool provided by the CDC to help determine whether you should be tested for COVID-19.

There are multiple testing options available to Texans. Learn about the different type of COVID-19 tests that look for different things, including current infection versus past infection. 

 • Types of COVID-19 Tests

Public screening and antibody collection sites are available statewide, in-person and at drive-thru locations. View the map of all sites to find the closest one to you. Check your location’s hours and referral requirements before your visit.

This information and more can be found on the Texas Department of State Health Services website.

Living in a Pandemic

3 years ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 8:21:34 PM CDT March 18, 2021
3 years ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 8:05:54 PM CDT March 18, 2021
3 years ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 8:01:24 PM CDT March 18, 2021
3 years ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:56:55 PM CDT March 18, 2021
3 years ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:50:38 PM CDT March 18, 2021
3 years ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:46:55 PM CDT March 18, 2021
3 years ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:42:42 PM CDT March 18, 2021
3 years ago Friday, July 10 2020 Jul 10, 2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 4:44:04 PM CDT July 10, 2020
3 years ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 6:23:31 PM CDT July 02, 2020

COVID-19 Related Stories

Grid
List
Hidalgo County residents who lost their lives because of COVID-19 were recognized on Monday. March 4 was the inaugural... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, March 05 2024 Mar 5, 2024 Tuesday, March 05, 2024 12:45:00 PM CST March 05, 2024 in News
People who test positive for COVID-19 will no longer need to isolate from others for at least five days, the... More >>
3 months ago Saturday, March 02 2024 Mar 2, 2024 Saturday, March 02, 2024 9:59:00 PM CST March 02, 2024 in News
NEW YORK (AP) — Americans who test positive for COVID-19 no longer need to stay in isolation for five days,... More >>
3 months ago Friday, March 01 2024 Mar 1, 2024 Friday, March 01, 2024 3:38:21 PM CST March 01, 2024 in News
Scientists testing wastewater in Brownsville said in January they found more COVID-19 particles there. The data reflects the COVID-19... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, February 21 2024 Feb 21, 2024 Wednesday, February 21, 2024 8:46:00 PM CST February 21, 2024 in News
Health officials are encouraging people to get vaccinated as they see a rise in people getting sick with COVID-19. ... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, February 06 2024 Feb 6, 2024 Tuesday, February 06, 2024 11:58:00 AM CST February 06, 2024 in News
Winter is here, inflicting its usual array of symptoms — coughs, nasal congestion, fatigue and fever — and, this year,... More >>
5 months ago Friday, January 19 2024 Jan 19, 2024 Friday, January 19, 2024 2:43:10 PM CST January 19, 2024 in News


CHANNEL 5 NEWS has some tips on how to keep safe from the #Coronavirus. Remember being informed is important to be healthy. #KRGV

Posted by KRGV on Friday, March 13, 2020

RESOURCES

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

County Updates

State Updates