x

Valley Made, Local Strong

A feature highlighting the locally owned businesses in the Rio Grande Valley prospering through the coronavirus pandemic.

It airs every Monday, Wednesday and Friday on Channel 5 News at 6!

More Featured Stories

Grid
List
Along with surfing and stand-up paddle-boarding lessons, SPI Sessions teaches something else: science. Aarin Hartwell started SPI Sessions in... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, December 12 2020 Dec 12, 2020 Saturday, December 12, 2020 9:21:00 AM CST December 12, 2020 in News
O' Pastries & Deli located on Pecan Boulevard in McAllen wouldn't have been possible without a marriage. Owner Marcelo... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, December 09 2020 Dec 9, 2020 Wednesday, December 09, 2020 10:32:00 PM CST December 09, 2020 in News
Oh Kay's, located on 10th Street in McAllen, came from owner Kay Jancik's love for selling. "So, I knew... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 08 2020 Dec 8, 2020 Tuesday, December 08, 2020 1:30:00 PM CST December 08, 2020 in News
Personal Training Plus in McAllen opened its doors more than 25 years ago, when owner Ruben Ramirez decided he wanted... More >>
1 month ago Friday, December 04 2020 Dec 4, 2020 Friday, December 04, 2020 10:36:00 PM CST December 04, 2020 in News
Wherever Maribel Lopez went, she tried the bagels. Eventually she decided to bring that taste of New York to... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 01 2020 Dec 1, 2020 Tuesday, December 01, 2020 6:40:00 AM CST December 01, 2020 in News
How computer programs work remains a mystery to many people. Not to Code RGV. The eight-year-old organization specializes... More >>
3 months ago Monday, October 19 2020 Oct 19, 2020 Monday, October 19, 2020 6:34:00 PM CDT October 19, 2020 in News
At Big River Brewery in Pharr, every beer is made by hand. Founded in 2016, the microbrewery offers a... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, October 24 2020 Oct 24, 2020 Saturday, October 24, 2020 9:56:00 AM CDT October 24, 2020 in News
Teddy's Barbecue is known throughout Texas as one of the Valley's best. Owner Joel Garcia started Teddy's Barbecue ,... More >>
2 months ago Monday, October 26 2020 Oct 26, 2020 Monday, October 26, 2020 7:02:00 PM CDT October 26, 2020 in News
At Smith Security & Fire in Weslaco, safety systems are just a call away. Owner Daryl Smith started the... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, October 31 2020 Oct 31, 2020 Saturday, October 31, 2020 12:51:00 PM CDT October 31, 2020 in News
Lone Star Tackle in Pharr offers something for everyone. "We've been fishing for a long time," said owner Rick... More >>
2 months ago Monday, November 02 2020 Nov 2, 2020 Monday, November 02, 2020 6:10:00 PM CST November 02, 2020 in News