x

Community News

Grid
List
A business that started in Angelica and Wilberto Perez's garage now provides special face masks to bands across the country.... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, September 01 2020 Sep 1, 2020 Tuesday, September 01, 2020 7:21:00 AM CDT September 01, 2020 in News
One organization gave over 1,000 breakfast tacos to Hurricane Hanna first responders. Team RWB McAllen/Edniburg chapter said it’s the... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, August 18 2020 Aug 18, 2020 Tuesday, August 18, 2020 1:44:00 PM CDT August 18, 2020 in News
The Schmatz family will celebrate Father's Day with two new diplomas this year. Jeremy Schmatz, 24, of McAllen and... More >>
4 months ago Friday, June 19 2020 Jun 19, 2020 Friday, June 19, 2020 12:58:00 PM CDT June 19, 2020 in Community
WESLACO – What would your ideal wedding be like? At a church or chapel? Outdoors by a lake or wine... More >>
9 months ago Monday, January 20 2020 Jan 20, 2020 Monday, January 20, 2020 1:48:00 PM CST January 20, 2020 in Community
DHR Health (DHR) announces its 14 th Annual FREE DHR Community Health Fair, Saturday, January. 18, 2020, 8 a.m.... More >>
9 months ago Thursday, January 09 2020 Jan 9, 2020 Thursday, January 09, 2020 11:33:00 AM CST January 09, 2020 in Community
The McAllen Holiday Parade will kickoff at McAllen Veterans Memorial Stadium at 6 p.m. Mire en español aquí. More >>
10 months ago Saturday, December 07 2019 Dec 7, 2019 Saturday, December 07, 2019 1:11:00 PM CST December 07, 2019 in Community
The holiday season begins on South Padre Island with a whole host of special events, including a tree lighting ceremony... More >>
11 months ago Tuesday, November 19 2019 Nov 19, 2019 Tuesday, November 19, 2019 9:05:02 AM CST November 19, 2019 in Community
The Texas Southmost College Scorpions Men’s Soccer Club will depart TSC and travel to Round Rock at 9 a.m. Wednesday,... More >>
11 months ago Monday, November 18 2019 Nov 18, 2019 Monday, November 18, 2019 3:57:00 PM CST November 18, 2019 in Community
MCALLEN – Filmmakers of the Rio Grande Valley, CineSol 14th Annual 36-Hour Film Race starts Friday. Registration will take... More >>
11 months ago Tuesday, November 12 2019 Nov 12, 2019 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 5:42:00 PM CST November 12, 2019 in News
For the seventh straight year, TSC will honor the men and women who have served in our nation’s Armed Forces... More >>
11 months ago Thursday, November 07 2019 Nov 7, 2019 Thursday, November 07, 2019 4:28:08 PM CST November 07, 2019 in Community
WESLACO – If you want to earn some extra cash, the U.S. Census Bureau has a job fair this weekend... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, October 22 2019 Oct 22, 2019 Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3:25:54 PM CDT October 22, 2019 in News
MCALLEN – A Rio Grande Valley city is upgrading its connection with residents. The city of McAllen says now... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, October 10 2019 Oct 10, 2019 Thursday, October 10, 2019 4:35:00 PM CDT October 10, 2019 in News
A free Women’s Health & Fitness Summit featuring free health screenings, food, music, brief presentations by local doctors, and a... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, October 03 2019 Oct 3, 2019 Thursday, October 03, 2019 9:06:00 AM CDT October 03, 2019 in Community
Texas Southmost College and the City of Brownsville – Bmetro signed an agreement to expand bus transit service for TSC... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, September 26 2019 Sep 26, 2019 Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:57:00 AM CDT September 26, 2019 in Community
Texas Southmost College, in collaboration with RGV Lead and the Education & Career Expo Leadership Committee, will host the 17th... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, September 19 2019 Sep 19, 2019 Thursday, September 19, 2019 7:31:00 AM CDT September 19, 2019 in Community

Radar
7 Days