x

Sports

HARLINGEN - A basketball camp put on by Nike is giving Valley athletes a chance to work on their game this week. CHANNEL 5's Erica Ross reports. More >>
12 hours ago Tuesday, June 18 2019 Jun 18, 2019 Tuesday, June 18, 2019 6:32:40 PM CDT June 18, 2019 in Sports
BROWNSVILLE - A group of Brownsville ISD student athletes have been rewarded for their excellence on and off the field with scholarships. CHANNEL 5's Erica Ross has more from Hanna... More >>
1 day ago Monday, June 17 2019 Jun 17, 2019 Monday, June 17, 2019 6:21:24 PM CDT June 17, 2019 in Sports
LA JOYA _ The RGVCA All-Star softball and baseball games taking place over the weekend. The best of the best coming out one last time to round out the... More >>
2 days ago Sunday, June 16 2019 Jun 16, 2019 Sunday, June 16, 2019 9:48:42 PM CDT June 16, 2019 in Sports
McALLEN - The Dorados haven't had a home fied since the team ended their lease agreement with Hidalgo's State Farm Arena last month. Despite that, the team played the... More >>
4 days ago Friday, June 14 2019 Jun 14, 2019 Friday, June 14, 2019 9:53:54 PM CDT June 14, 2019 in Sports

Grid
List
EDINBURG - A new Vaquero will be roaming the sidelines and interacting with fans at UTRGV athletic events starting this... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, June 13 2019 Jun 13, 2019 Thursday, June 13, 2019 6:18:00 PM CDT June 13, 2019 in Sports
WESLACO - The Valley's high school sports year came to an end last week in Round Rock with the Pioneer... More >>
6 days ago Wednesday, June 12 2019 Jun 12, 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019 10:14:00 PM CDT June 12, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - The son of a former Toros head coach is starting to make a name for himself with the... More >>
6 days ago Wednesday, June 12 2019 Jun 12, 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019 7:26:00 PM CDT June 12, 2019 in Sports
LA FERIA - Out with grass, in with turf. The work is underway at La Feria's Lion Stadium where crews... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, June 11 2019 Jun 11, 2019 Tuesday, June 11, 2019 6:24:00 PM CDT June 11, 2019 in Sports
MCALLEN - Plenty of camps are going on this time of the year. At McAllen Memorial, young hoopsters are... More >>
1 week ago Monday, June 10 2019 Jun 10, 2019 Monday, June 10, 2019 9:29:00 PM CDT June 10, 2019 in Sports
MISSION - Former Sharyland baseball standout Luis Trevino was drafted by the Tampa Bay Rays organization last week. CHANNEL 5's... More >>
1 week ago Monday, June 10 2019 Jun 10, 2019 Monday, June 10, 2019 7:34:00 PM CDT June 10, 2019 in Sports
EDCOUCH-ELSA - Edcouch-Elsa's special Olympics team traveled to San Antonio for the 2019 Summer Games. CHANNEL 5's Erica Ross... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, June 09 2019 Jun 9, 2019 Sunday, June 09, 2019 9:51:00 PM CDT June 09, 2019 in Sports
EDINBURG - Kids are taking over the UTRGV Fieldhouse as the Men's Basketball program hosts a youth shooting camp. ... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, June 08 2019 Jun 8, 2019 Saturday, June 08, 2019 6:26:00 PM CDT June 08, 2019 in Sports
ROUND ROCK - The Pioneer baseball team rolled into Dell Diamond with plenty of momentum on their side. The Diamondbacks,... More >>
1 week ago Friday, June 07 2019 Jun 7, 2019 Friday, June 07, 2019 6:29:00 PM CDT June 07, 2019 in Sports
MISSION - Let's play ball! The state baseball tournament begins Thursday at Round Rock's Dell Diamond for the four 5A... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, June 05 2019 Jun 5, 2019 Wednesday, June 05, 2019 6:36:00 PM CDT June 05, 2019 in Sports
MCALLEN - The McAllen Memorial Mustangs are reaching out to the youth this summer through a football camp. Kids... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, June 04 2019 Jun 4, 2019 Tuesday, June 04, 2019 9:02:00 PM CDT June 04, 2019 in Sports
MISSION - The Pioneer Diamondbacks held their last valley practice before their trip to Round Rock. CHANNEL 5's Erica... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, June 04 2019 Jun 4, 2019 Tuesday, June 04, 2019 8:59:00 PM CDT June 04, 2019 in Sports
SHARYLAND - When the Pioneer Diamondbacks aren't winning baseball games, they are giving back to their community. CHANNEL 5's... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, June 03 2019 Jun 3, 2019 Monday, June 03, 2019 10:39:00 PM CDT June 03, 2019 in Sports
MISSION - With a successful season thus far, the Sharyland community felt it was only right to celebrate the Diamondbacks... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, June 03 2019 Jun 3, 2019 Monday, June 03, 2019 10:34:00 PM CDT June 03, 2019 in Sports
SHARYLAND - With the success of the Pioneer Diamondbacks, former Harlingen South pitcher Danny Gidora couldn't be more proud of... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, June 03 2019 Jun 3, 2019 Monday, June 03, 2019 10:31:00 PM CDT June 03, 2019 in Sports

Radar
7 Days